Andhra Pradesh’s 3-Capital Plan One Step Nearer To Actuality, Will get Governor’s Nod

Andhra's 3-Capital Plan One Step Closer To Reality, Gets Governor's Nod

The Jagan Reddy authorities’s payments for Three capitals for Andhra Pradesh bought the Governor’s nod.


The decks have been cleared for Andhra Pradesh to go forward with its plans to have three capitals for the state after Telangana was carved out of it as separate state in 2014.

Governor Biswa Bhusan Harichandan signed two Payments on Friday – the Andhra Pradesh Decentralisation and Inclusive Growth of All Areas Invoice, 2020, and the AP Capital Area Growth Authority (Repeal) Invoice, 2020. The Payments had been despatched to the Governor on July 18 and had been formally signed yesterday.

The brand new tri-capital plan of the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy authorities entails organising government, legislative and judicial capitals at Vishakhapatnam, Amaravati and Kurnool respectively.

The workplaces of the Chief Minister and Governor shall be Visakhapatnam. The state meeting proceedings will occur in Amaravati and the excessive court docket shall be positioned in Kurnool.

Farmers who really feel they misplaced out as a result of the capital us shifted out of Amaravati have approached the excessive court docket towards the brand new plan of the YSR Congress authorities.

Telugu Desam Occasion (TDP) chief and former Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu known as the Governor’s resolution on the three-capital plan a historic blunder. He termed the choice as illegal as it’s in violation of the AP Reorganisation Act 2014.

The federal government now intends to represent a brand new Amaravati Metropolitan Area Growth Space below the provisions of AP Metropolitan Area and City Growth Authorities Act, 2016.

(With inputs from ANI and PTI)

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top